Happy Thanksgiving!

 

I was looking for a great photo to express “The WINDS OF CHANGE” and I kept going back to this one.  This is me and my daughter Mekenzie last year on Thanksgiving Day.   I was blessed that I was able to spend it with my daughter and my family and it was a turning point in my life for the next year.  So I figure this picture represented exactly what I was looking for.  As you have some time off for the holiday and spend it with your friends and family take a minute and be thankful FOR YOURSELF!  You are making decisions everyday to change your destiny. 

Whether it is a new workout program, a new nutrition plan or establishing new goals to take hold of those things that weigh you down.  It all should be something that makes you a better person therefore will better those around you.  The wonderful women from the Windemere BootCamp have been taking hold and making it happen! I challenged them to take on a CrossFit vacation WOD on themselves and post their experience here. 

I wanted to start the process off:

Today I grabbed the bull by the horns!!!!!

WOD: SUCK factor was BIG on this one!

400m Run

50 Doubleunders

10-8-6-4-2   kettlebell swings 35# /pushups

50 Doubleunders

400m Run

TIME>>>> uggghh as I try to catch my breath I hear 10 min and some change.

**********************

Core work : Tabata 20 sec of work/10 sec rest

flutter kicks – plank holds – mountain climbers – plank w/leg raises

**********************

Now it’s off to HEB for the ingredients for my Paleo Sweet Potatoe  Pie Recipe.http://www.cathletics.com/recipes/index.php?action=recipe&recipeID=30  I’ll let ya know how it turns out!!!  The longer it takes me to speed thru the holiday lines at HEB, I keep thinking I just need to get home – eat my dinner so I can have some good sleep! It’s TURKEY TROT time at 8am! So my rest day is a 5mile run around beautiful downtown Austin.  Not sure if I’ll find the other members of the gym before the race,but would love to at least start together. 

Night time is winding down, some good chatting and laughing before bed and TIME…. day is done.

2 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Shannon Isbell reporting in>>>>

    Turkey Trot 5mile run. 48min and change (have to look online for my offical time from my chip.)

    THIS HURT! I haven’t run hills like this in a long time… probably since the games last July.

    Trainging my weaknesses!!!!!!!! running=weakness finished and survived!

Leave a Reply

