Hi-HO Hi-HO It’s off to work I go.

After taking waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too long off Paleo over the holidays, I am back on! If had kept a journal of what I ate in the last 3-4 weeks— well, THANK GOODNESS I DIDN’T!!!  So after a trip to Sprouts and HEB my kitchen counter is covered with fresh veggies, fruit, nuts and berries.  The cage free eggs, grass-fed beef are safely tucked away in the fridge.  100% Paleo is ideal, but I also know my crazy life of a single mom, full-time RN, and CrossFit Coach. I am not going to beat myself down if I am not 100%. 

Today was just a little crazy but I was able to stick pretty close to my goals. 

My Day:

0730 Advocare Catalyst *broke down.. YUP had a diet coke  

I KNOW-I KNOW- I KNOW!

0830 Cliff Builder Protein Bar, Advocare Spark drink(off Paleo, but hauling bootay to the gym)

0900 Coached CF.   WOD: 5 rnds 15 burpees, 10 box jumps, 5 HSPU

Awesome push today by Joan, Anthony and Sandra. Sandra was rocking it on the bands for her Handstand pushups! Anthony had his 1st experience with HSPU’s after a rough week of ‘Cindy’, heavy front squats and LUNGES!!! Joan was doing a great job with her push-away in her pull-up work! One more day closer to coming off her band! I’m so proud of you guys! Mekenzie and Clara were making their own WOD in the corner, I saw a few Thrusters by Clara and some DB swings by MK. Both knocked out some burpees with the gang!

1030 Took pictures of me in the “before” stage of these next 30+days….UHG. SERIOUSLY?!?!?!?!  Taking the idea from fellow CFitter Kate, I said I would publish the pics here w/my current stats. WAS I DRUNK? Why would I put pics of myself in a bikini on the internet??? I’m still not sold on this one.

11am Pediatrician appt for MK.

1200 Cafe Java for lunch: BIG ‘O Omelet w/bacon and sausage. Side of fruit and avocado. Unsweetened tea w/lime.  THIS  WAS YUMMY!

2pm Mekenzie down for a nap and I’m shortly behind her- I have a 12 hr shift tonight in the ICU.

4pm “MOMMY I’M AWAKE”, snack was WAY off Paleo – a square of a hersey chocolate (hey- I’m honest! What’s the point otherwise)

Time to make dinner for work tonight.  I am determined to plan and pack my meals.  This is the only way to keep myself on track.  So out comes the George Foreman Grill. Heck ya, this thing is AWESOME! I can throw on the meat and it cooks while I get ready for work.  I was craving  Banana-Almond Butter pancakes to eat NOW! They are so easy to make, they just take time on the stove since you have to cook them so slow. 

Almond Butter-Banana pancakes: 2 bananas mashed up, 1 egg, 1 tbsp almond butter. (can add more to thicken). I burned a few as always, cooking them on a very low temp allows them to set.  I cook them to a light crisp and just eat them for snacks.  The banana’s are so sweet you don’t even want syrup! 

WHAT’S FOR DINNER?  Turkey breast/ broccoli, cauliflower, carrots/ nectarine.  Snack  was pecans, strawberries and a spoonful of almond butter for when I need a sweet fix. 

9pm At work & the gang ORDERED PIZZA! I held off! Not even a sniff of the box.  I ran to the fridge and grabbed my snack. Strawberries/pecans/almond butter/ Spark.

1am Writing this post and about to go grab dinner. Turkey and veggies and a handful of coaco covered almonds. 

So this week has been a little all over the place on nutrition and on WODs. I have  the weekend off so I should be able to dial it in.  Hopefully I’ll get to spend some time just relaxing and planning the week ahead.

*twib

Leave a Reply

