May your dreams be BIG and your worries be small

My Angel

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As a parent I find that I am in the constant search of how to protect my daughter,  how to teach her every little thing she needs so that she doesn’t make the same mistakes I did.  It is the best “job” I could ever have.  I love the challenges that come with having a 3-year-old little girl who questions things that most adults don’t spend the time to see.  She makes me slow down and think.  Sometimes that is scary, but I have grown and learned so much from my little girl… if she only knew.

Friday I was able to mark another wonderful day with my doodlebug with photographer Lisa Pittman.  Lisa has taken Mekenzie’s pictures since she was just a few weeks old and has been there each year to help frame the milestones.  I am just overwhelmed when I see how fast she has grown up.  All I could think about is what I wanted for her, what I wished for her over the years.  I indulge and share the pictures Lisa took that day along with some from over the last 3 years. 

Mekenzie Paige I am blessed to be your Mommy.

One thought on “May your dreams be BIG and your worries be small

  1. Shannon – I just ran across your blog and read your tribute to MK and being a mom. I’m glad I could be a part of helping document your relationship with her. You guys have a special relationship!

Leave a Reply

